Passages, Puppets, Windows and Shadows.

4 Jan

Words come out at night, when i’m about to close my eyes, when i loosen up the guard and let go. They run about freely, whisper in my head. They morph into sinuous creatures and puppeteer my thoughts.

**

Tired eyes for a Sleepless Mind,
i wish that my Heart was more, of the Fearless kind.
I sleep in Daylight,
’cause the white Ghosts can’t be seen,
I stare at the Moon, right,
until the sky turns grey, before the sun kicks in.
Without the Sun i can’t stretch my lips,
the cold numbs my Hands and i lose my grip.
Frozen fingers await those who Hold onto things too long,
so i’m letting him go, but don’t think i’m strong.

// FROZEN LIPS & GILDED HEART.

5 Responses to “Passages, Puppets, Windows and Shadows.”

  1. somethingnewplease January 4, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    If those puppets are loose in my dreams this evening, I’ll remember where to return them.

    Thank you for the delightful imagery.

    D

    • sophie poppins January 4, 2011 at 12:41 am #

      .. and thank you for this delightful comment!
      had a look at your blog, liked the idea that one could pick a packet of tofu, “out of nostalgia”. Maybe i should be remembered through the act of picking up a packet of tofu in a supermarket one day too.. liked the image your sentence triggered in my mind.

  2. LeTalib February 22, 2013 at 12:01 pm #

    Hey…are you the same person who had made some very awesome art works for a diary, some separators..I stumbled on upon that diary today and found out about you…I am a fan now…(just wanted to compliment you) Great work…. 🙂

    • Sophie Poppins February 22, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

      that was loooong ago!! it was a student project in fact. but thanks, you can find my current work here: http://poppinsink.tumblr.com/

      • LeTalib February 22, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

        yeah from 2008 – 09…I saw it today…a colleague of mine had this diary…whoaaa…that was amazing and next thing I did I checked your blog out…count me as a fan from now onwards….great luck ahead…cheers!!
        (and your current work is also cool) 🙂
        p.s. sorry about those grammatical errors, I am clumsy with languages..

Leave a Reply

